Open today: 09:30 - 13:00 | 15:00 - 18:00

Fuck Music

Fuck Music
Fuck MusicFuck Music




TOYT 045


1x Vinyl 12" Repress



Release date

Jan 28, 2022



2022 repress.
The kid called Kapote is our new favorite man on the Toy Tonics camp. :) Coming up with his first own EP. Including a dancefloorfunk-remix by his Berlin mates from Session Victim. Kapote is doing house music, but influenced by rare Funk and Soul music. Or better said: by the mid 1990ies wave of filter house and the French touch. He likes the black American scene around Paul Johnson or the tracks on Detroit’s Red Planet label (The Martian!!). But also French people like La Funk Mob, G-ilbert, early Super Discount stuff.. The days when it was all about finding the ultra rare, but ultra effective samples and using it in a clever and very musical way. Creating a new groove, something that flows with a big bunch of Soul. Kapote does this… and he has the old vinyls and he has the right machines to make them swing in a new way. Check out Kapote.

Media: Mi
Sleeve: No Cover


*Taxes included, shipping price excluded

Comes on black paper inner sleeve.


Fuck Music


Fuck Music (Session Victim Remix)





Other items you may like:

Fabrizio Lapiana's Attic Music label reaches release number 20 on the main series with a new EP from the boss himself: Collective Chaos features remixes from fellow Italian techno luminaries Neel & Laertes.
Jimi Tenor & Freestyle Man, Finnish legends and everything-but-grey eminences of electronic music, return to Studio Barnhus for another four-tracker full of the good stuff. Deep house as done by professionals! The world keeps changing, people and sounds come and go, but when Jimi croons away over Freestyle Man’s finn-tastic funk foundations, it all just about makes sense to us. Plenty of flute solo on this thing as well!
Blaue Blume are a Danish alternative art pop band with a deep connection to the romanticism of the early 80s UK scene. Referencing artists such as Talk Talk, The Smiths and Cocteau Twins, it’s clear their influences are with the more sensitive, magical aspects of music - and the eternal questions of love, life and death. Following two singles (Lovable and Vanilla) the album Bell of Wool is finally with us.
KANN selected another proper 'Family Horror' 8 track compilation with both renowned and new faces, after the first edition saw the day of light in 2011. Check out the range that represents their own vision of spacey house & deeper techno nowadays. For this reissued family celebration the following relatives joined the stock: Pablo Mateo from hot burning Lack Rec., Knutsson / Berg - a sweet swedish collaboration of Hans Berg and Johanna Knutsson, Llewellyn aka Lake People, Hiver from Curle Recordings fame and more of the label's local connections such as Perm the analog prince, Falke, QY and Alkohole.

This website uses cookies to offer you the best online experience. By continuing to use our website, you agree to the use of cookies.